Live VIN decoding · transparent vehicle researchSource-labeled vehicle research · no owner dataHow the report works
Fixed public sample · different VIN · original provider documentPreviewed facts stay linked to the original page.
Vehicle history report previewfree-vin-lookup.com
Neutral windshield detail used as a non-VIN-linked vehicle identity illustration
Vehicle identity illustration · not linked to this VIN
Fixed public sample

Original vehicle history report sample: 2013 Toyota Sienna

VIN 5TDYK3DC8DS290235
Engine
3.5L V6 EFI DOHC 24V
Transmission
5-Speed Automatic
Trim
XLE FWD 8-Passenger
Made in
United States
Generated Jul 27, 2026 Report ID 4FF83D25
Complete 24-page PDF · free to view

See the complete report. Before you pay.

Open the original ClearVIN sample without an account or card. All 24 pages, provider attribution and disclosures stay intact. The annotations below explain the findings in this one fixed vehicle.

Your own VIN report: $14.99 once, no subscription. Applicable tax is shown at checkout. This sample is not a result for your VIN; returned records vary by vehicle.

Read the evidence before buying a report

One fixed vehicle, page-linked findings and practical next checks

Source PDF · p. 1–9

This fixed 2013 Toyota Sienna report, generated Jul 27, 2026, contains Salvage, Rebuilt and Not Actual brands. Its accident summary reports no issue, while its auction section describes front-end damage. Read the source sections together: this is one provider’s sample, not a current inspection or a result for your VIN.

What the original sample shows and what still needs checking
FindingOriginal evidenceBuyer’s next check
Damage category versus auction damageNo issue in the summary (PDF page 1); front-end auction descriptors (PDF page 9).Request repair evidence and inspect the actual car. Two auction entries do not establish two crashes.
Mileage warning despite rising readings41 → 30,525 → 36,051 miles (PDF page 3); Not Actual brand (PDF page 5).Verify the mileage disclosure. The latest listed reading is not verified lifetime mileage.
Insurance and junk/salvage are separate categoriesOne Mercury insurer row (PDF page 4); three junk/salvage rows, including two Copart dispositions (PDF page 4, PDF page 5).Keep source categories and dates intact. Row counts are not counts of accidents.
Salvage followed by rebuiltCalifornia Salvage on Nov 4, 2017; Utah Rebuilt on Sep 10, 2019 (PDF page 5).Verify the issuing state’s documents. A rebuilt entry does not certify current repair quality.

Follow the pre-purchase checklist, mileage verification steps and damage interpretation guide. This single document cannot establish another provider’s coverage. Annotation reviewed ; original PDF unchanged.

Check your VIN freeStart with vehicle identity, then decide whether you need a paid history report.

Vehicle overview

Provider rating, returned records and their limits

Source PDF · p. 1
D
BadProvider vehicle rating
Title records6p. 1
Odometer readings3p. 3
Title brands3p. 5
Junk / salvage3p. 5
Insurance records1p. 4
Sale records5p. 2
Recall records6p. 1
Accident feedNo issues foundp. 1
Source observationsThree readings rise, but a separate Not Actual mileage brand remains.No theft record was returned in the fixed sample; this is not proof of no theft.
Review before buyingThree title brands and three junk/salvage records were returned.“No issues found” in one feed does not cancel conflicting evidence elsewhere.

Vehicle specifications

Identity fields shown in the provider sample

Source PDF · p. 1–2
VIN
5TDYK3DC8DS290235
Year
2013
Make
Toyota
Model
Sienna
Trim
XLE FWD 8-Passenger
Body
5D Wagon
Engine
3.5L V6 EFI DOHC 24V
Transmission
5-Speed Automatic
Drive
FWD
Fuel
Gas
Seats
8
Made in
United States

These are the provider document’s fields, not an independent confirmation of the installed equipment. Verify disputed specifications against manufacturer records and the actual vehicle.

Title history & brands

Six title records and three brand states require attention

Source PDF · p. 3–5
RebuiltReportedSep 10, 2019 · Utah
SalvageReportedNov 4, 2017 · California
Not ActualReportedNov 4, 2017 · California
Swipe to compare every column
DateStateOdometerType
Oct 21, 2019Utah36,051 miCurrent
Sep 10, 2019Utah36,051 miHistorical
Feb 7, 2019Utah30,525 miHistorical
Nov 4, 2017California30,525 miHistorical
Oct 16, 2017California41 miHistorical
Nov 20, 2012California41 miHistorical

Damage, insurance & salvage

Separate feeds can disagree — the report keeps those states visible

Source PDF · p. 4–9
Important evidence conflict

The accident feed says “No Issues Found,” while NMVTIS junk/salvage records and auction details report salvage and front-end damage. Treat the combined evidence as the decision signal.

Evidence map

Reported damage areas

2 auction signals
Reported damage area — Front endVehicle damage diagram. Reported body area: Front end. Record status: Reported. Evidence: Both auction records report front-end damage; IAAI also reports mechanical damage.
Primary body areaFront end

Reported in both auction records

Secondary descriptorMechanical

Reported by IAAI only · 1 record

Matched records
2 of 2
Extent / severity
Not stated
Repair quality
Not verified
Independent inspectionAsk an independent inspector to check the front rails, cooling pack, airbags and panel alignment.
This diagram visualizes auction descriptors, not a physical inspection or repair estimate. Unhighlighted areas mean not reported — not undamaged.
NMVTIS source categoryInsurance records
1 record
NMVTIS source categoryJunk & salvage records
3 records

The sample has two Copart rows on the same date with different dispositions. They are separate source rows, not proof of two crashes or two distinct losses.

Odometer history

Reported readings and the separate mileage warning

Source PDF · p. 3 & 5
Rising readings · Not Actual brand reportedLatest listed: 36,051 mi

Mileage needs verification: the three readings on page 3 increase, while page 5 reports a Not Actual brand dated November 4, 2017. The latest listed 36,051 miles is not verified lifetime mileage. Request the title disclosure and original mileage records; a rising sequence cannot cancel the warning. See the mileage brand · PDF p. 5

Oct 16, 201741 miNMVTIS
Feb 7, 201930,525 miNMVTIS
Oct 21, 201936,051 miNMVTIS

Safety recalls

Six campaigns appear in the provider sample

Source PDF · p. 20–23

Campaign listings in this fixed sample do not establish whether this VIN is currently affected or whether a repair was completed. Check the official VIN recall lookup and confirm with Toyota.

13V014000
Air bags · occupant sensing

Confirm current remedy status with Toyota or an authorized dealer.

16V858000
Structure · sliding door

Confirm current remedy status with Toyota or an authorized dealer.

19V005000
Passenger air-bag inflator

Confirm current remedy status with Toyota or an authorized dealer.

18V024000
Passenger air-bag inflator

Confirm current remedy status with Toyota or an authorized dealer.

19V741000
Driver air-bag inflator

Confirm current remedy status with Toyota or an authorized dealer.

19V553000
Hydraulic brake hoses

Confirm current remedy status with Toyota or an authorized dealer.

Sales & auction history

Listings, sale prices and auction-condition descriptors

Source PDF · p. 2 & 9

These are historical auction observations. “Run & Drive” is not a roadworthiness warranty. The IAAI mileage field displays zero in the source PDF; it does not verify that the vehicle had zero lifetime miles.

Copart
Location
NCS · Pacific Region
Damage
Front end
Document
CA salvage certificate
Status
Run & drive
Mileage
30,525 mi
IAAI
Location
East Bay
Damage
Front end · mechanical
Document
Salvage certificate
Status
Can’t test
Mileage
0 mi (provider field)
Swipe to compare every column
DateEventPrice
Aug 6, 2017Put up for sale$24,212
Nov 5, 2017Put up for saleNot reported
Nov 16, 2017Sold$2,800
Nov 26, 2017Put up for saleNot reported
Dec 28, 2017Sold$11,700

Market value snapshot

Trade-in and retail estimates shown by reported condition

Source PDF · p. 9
Trade-in · average$10,595
Retail · average$13,575
Highest shown$16,800

Market estimates are context, not a purchase recommendation. Condition, location and time can materially change value.

Original source document

Provider branding, attribution and disclaimers remain intact

Source PDF · p. 1–24
24
Original provider PDF · unmodified

The source stays the source.

VIN Lookup adds the private delivery experience around the report. It does not remove provider branding, rewrite findings or strip the NMVTIS consumer disclaimer.

Ownership historyNo issues foundp. 1
Lien & impoundNo issues reportedp. 5
Theft recordsNo theft records foundp. 5

Coverage warning: a missing or “no issues found” result in one category is not proof that the vehicle is clean. Always compare all returned categories and arrange an independent inspection.